Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 37 single-day events and 14 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, July 15, 2017

Newport’s Native History Aquidneck Island's history as a summer resort begins long before the Gilded Age. As archaeological deposits confirm, for hundreds of years prior to contact with …
Posted 4/20/17 10:15 AM |6 views

Events for Sunday, July 23, 2017

Community Dance Potluck 6 pm, dance 7-9 pm Contras, English, International, Waltzes, Hambo and more! All dances taught, no partners necessary. All ages and levels of ability …
Posted 3/22/17 05:26 PM |118 views

Events for Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/24/17 09:45 AM |33 views

Events for Saturday, August 19, 2017

Spring Forth: A Walking Tour of Newport's Colonial Origins Explore the earliest colonial foundations of Newport's urban planning and streetscapes. Beginning with the original settlements …
Posted 4/20/17 10:16 AM |6 views

Events for Saturday, September 16, 2017

Estate Gardeners on Newport The well-manicured lawns and carefully cultivated gardens of Newport’s Gilded Age estates were as important as the famous “cottages”. Maintaining them was a …
Posted 4/20/17 10:20 AM |5 views

Events for Saturday, October 21, 2017

Common Burying Ground Explore the Common Burying Ground. Learn about the stone carvers, their art and the diverse people buried there who helped shape Newport’s history $15 for …
Posted 4/20/17 10:21 AM |5 views

Events for Saturday, November 18, 2017

Bricks, Sticks and the Vernon House Discover Newport’s exquisitely preserved architecture, from colonial era to Victorian splendor. This tour stops inside the Vernon House, one of the most …
Posted 4/20/17 10:23 AM |5 views

Ongoing Events

Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, April 21, 2017 through Sunday, May 21, 2017
‘ART’ By: Yasmina Reza Yasmina Reza’s Tony Award-winning seriocomedy is a sophisticated study of the nature of friendship. One of Marc’s best friends, Serge, has bought a very …
Posted 12/23/16 03:09 PM |184 views
Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Saturday, April 15, 2017 through Sunday, April 30, 2017
WHERE: RWP Botanical Center 1000 Elmwood Ave. Providence, RI 02905 WHEN: April 15-30 2017 11:00am-4:00pm* Tuesday - Sunday (Closed Mondays) *Last ticket sold at 3:30pm COST: …
Posted 2/27/17 11:34 AM |437 views
Thursday, March 30, 2017 through Saturday, May 13, 2017
THE FOURSOME (BY NORM FOSTER) Thursday, March 30 – Saturday, May 13 Rick, Ted, Donnie, and Cameron are home for their fifteenth college reunion. During the weekend, the men go out for …
Posted 3/7/17 02:51 PM |97 views
Sunday from Sunday, September 25, 2016 through Monday, May 22, 2017
Hatha yoga classes are held on Sunday mornings from 10 - 11 am in the Function Room at the Village at Waterman Lake. These classes are mixed levels and open to the public. Please register at …
Posted 9/7/16 04:12 PM |569 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, May 5, 2017 through Sunday, May 28, 2017
THE BEST OF EVERYTHING By: Rona Jaffe Adaptation by: Julie Kramer Rona Jaffe’s mid-century page-turner electrified millions of women who saw their own lives reflected in the …
Posted 12/23/16 02:48 PM |170 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
LUNCH WITH MRS. BASKIN (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, May 18 – Thursday, June 29 Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously …
Posted 3/7/17 02:54 PM |92 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Posted 3/7/17 02:53 PM |74 views
Saturday, May 20, 2017 through Sunday, May 21, 2017
Southside Community Land Trust will be holding its Rare & Unusual Plant Sale at City Farm on May 20-21. This year expect a few surprises to mark the 25th year of this popular spring event (last year …
Posted 4/19/17 03:10 PM |50 views
Thursday, July 6, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
BAGGAGE (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, July 6 – Saturday, September 2 Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing …
Posted 3/7/17 03:07 PM |110 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 10:21 AM |89 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
SELF-HELP (BY NORM FOSTER) Thursday, September 7 – Sunday, October 8 A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives …
Posted 3/7/17 03:14 PM |78 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
SELF-HELP (BY NORM FOSTER) Thursday, September 7 – Sunday, October 8 A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives …
Posted 3/7/17 03:14 PM |164 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Thursday, October 19, 2017
THE CRAZY TIME (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, October 12 – Sunday, November 19 This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his …
Posted 3/7/17 03:17 PM |167 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
DASHING THROUGH THE SNOW (BY JESSIE JONES, NICHOLAS HOPE, JAMIE WOOTEN) Friday, November 24 – Sunday, December 31 It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, …
Posted 3/7/17 03:19 PM |162 views