Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 31 single-day events and 12 ongoing events

Events for Sunday, July 23, 2017

Community Dance Potluck 6 pm, dance 7-9 pm Contras, English, International, Waltzes, Hambo and more! All dances taught, no partners necessary. All ages and levels of ability …
Posted 3/22/17 05:26 PM |239 views

Events for Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Harris, "Hershey" Rosen, of Providence, the founder and CEO of RI's iconic company, School House Candy, will speak at Hamilton House, 276 Angell St, on the East Side of Providence on Tuesday, July …
Posted 6/25/17 05:24 PM |54 views

Events for Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/24/17 09:45 AM |207 views

Events for Friday, July 28, 2017

Brown welcomes our community to campus! Join Brown and KidoInfo for family-friendly movies with free admission, popcorn and treats (bring a blanket or low chairs). "Cloudy with a Chance of …
Posted 6/13/17 11:18 AM |111 views

Events for Sunday, August 6, 2017

SUNSET YOGA AT BEAVERTAIL POINT Sunday, August 6, 2017 Beavertail State Park Jamestown, Rhode Island 6:45 - 7:45 p.m. Beavertail State Park is known for offering some of …
Posted 5/23/17 10:15 PM |80 views
Sunday, August 6, 2017 Beavertail State Park Jamestown, Rhode Island 6:45 - 7:45 p.m. Beavertail State Park is known for offering some of the most beautiful sunsets, and …
Posted 5/23/17 10:33 PM |194 views

Events for Thursday, August 10, 2017

Planning a remodeling project of any size requires a lot of thought, energy and focus. We’ll walk you through the process of revamping your kitchen or bathroom and examine the important decisions …
Posted 6/27/17 02:00 PM |6 views

Events for Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Are you a retired Boomer or approaching retirement and interested in learning how to modify your home to “age in place”? This trend, known as “aging in place,” is an alternative to downsizing …
Posted 6/27/17 02:23 PM |9 views

Events for Thursday, August 17, 2017

Newport was one of the earliest American seaports to engage in the transatlantic drug trade during the first third of the eighteenth century. On Thursday, August 17, at 5:30pm, the Newport Historical …
Posted 5/26/17 03:13 PM |192 views

Events for Friday, August 18, 2017

Brown welcomes our community to campus! Join Brown and KidoInfo for family-friendly movies with free admission, popcorn and treats (bring a blanket or low chairs). "Big Hero 6" (PG, 2014) …
Posted 6/13/17 11:27 AM |120 views

Ongoing Events

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 through Saturday, July 8, 2017
ArtProv Gallery's newest exhibit, “Heart of a Tree,” will open on May 31, 2017, and run through July 8, 2017. An opening reception will be held on Friday, June 2 from 5-9 p.m. The show will also …
Posted 5/30/17 10:50 AM |163 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
LUNCH WITH MRS. BASKIN (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, May 18 – Thursday, June 29 Although she has no intention of buying anything, Mrs. Eva Baskin, a sweet, retired widow, continuously …
Posted 3/7/17 02:54 PM |253 views
Thursday, May 18, 2017 through Thursday, June 29, 2017
Posted 3/7/17 02:53 PM |210 views
Friday from Friday, May 12, 2017 through Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Explore dining in the Victorian era in a special exhibit highlighting social customs and etiquette. Glimpse life behind the scenes and the work required to bring elaborate meals to the table. See how …
Posted 5/8/17 01:38 PM |250 views
Sunday from Saturday, June 17, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Schoolyard Market is connecting our community with the bounty of Rhode Island’s farmers and food producers. Locals and visitors alike come for breakfast, stay for lunch, and leave with …
Posted 6/7/17 09:58 AM |139 views
Thursday, July 6, 2017 through Saturday, September 2, 2017
BAGGAGE (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, July 6 – Saturday, September 2 Two difficult, single people, Phyllis and Bradley, both trying to heal from their respective disappointing …
Posted 3/7/17 03:07 PM |265 views
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 through Saturday, August 19, 2017
An artistic exploration of the human body and its emotions will debut at ArtProv Gallery, a contemporary gallery located in the Jewelry District at 150 Chestnut Street, when its newest show “Figure …
Posted 6/23/17 07:19 AM |79 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 10:21 AM |281 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
SELF-HELP (BY NORM FOSTER) Thursday, September 7 – Sunday, October 8 A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives …
Posted 3/7/17 03:14 PM |208 views
Thursday, September 7, 2017 through Sunday, October 8, 2017
SELF-HELP (BY NORM FOSTER) Thursday, September 7 – Sunday, October 8 A married couple of second-rate theatre actors cast themselves as nationally renowned self-help gurus. Their lives …
Posted 3/7/17 03:14 PM |357 views
Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Thursday, October 19, 2017
THE CRAZY TIME (BY SAM BOBRICK) Thursday, October 12 – Sunday, November 19 This is a play about men trying to understand women and how they never will. Miles Gladstone, a man in his …
Posted 3/7/17 03:17 PM |373 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 31, 2017
DASHING THROUGH THE SNOW (BY JESSIE JONES, NICHOLAS HOPE, JAMIE WOOTEN) Friday, November 24 – Sunday, December 31 It's four days before Christmas in the tiny town of Tinsel, Texas, …
Posted 3/7/17 03:19 PM |367 views